Failstate: Now Free on Kindle & iTunes

Taking its place in the spotlight for this week’s featured FREE book is Failstate, by John W. Otte.  This is the first book in the Failstate series, and it’s now free on both Kindle and iTunes!

Failstate, by John W. Otte


About Failstate:

Why did Robin Laughlin (a.k.a. Failstate) think being a superhero on a reality show would be a good idea? Things seemed so simple: Win the show, become an official, licensed hero. But with his brother, Ben (a.k.a. Gauntlet) stealing America’s heart-and with Rob’s own powers proving too unwieldy for TV-Failstate begins to wonder if he’s going to live up to the failure in his name. Until one of his friends and fellow competitors is murdered.

Robin vows to find the killer, and he sets out on a very real quest to unmask the hidden villain. Can Failstate find justice? Or will his lunk of a big brother ruin everything-including taking the girl who has stolen Rob’s heart? Very soon, Failstate and Gauntlet will come to blows. Which has been the villain’s plan all along.

 Get Failstate for FREE:



One Response to Failstate: Now Free on Kindle & iTunes

  1. Jessi L. Roberts April 13, 2015 at 10:10 am #

    I already got this one. I haven’t had time to read it yet but my sixteen year old brother read it. He then bought the second book, read that, and he’s now on the third book. (He got the first one in early April.) Needless to say, “free” books have been costing him a lot of money since he’s now read most of Jill Williamson’s books because he got his hands on By Darkness Hid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *